Thug Motivation 103 Hustlerz Ambition by Young Jeezy

Posted: November 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

Thug Motivation 103: Hustlerz Ambition is the upcoming fourth studio album by American rapper Young Jeezy, set to be released on December 20, 2011 through Corporate Thugz Enterainment, and Def Jam Recordings. The album has been delayed for nearly two years, missing several purported release dates which have all been denied by representatives from Def Jam Records: however, despite these setbacks, Young Jeezy himself has confirmed the album has definitely been completed. The album marks the third album in his Thug Motivation series, after Let’s Get It: Thug Motivation 101 (2005), and The Inspiration (2006).

Thug Motivation History

After initially being announced in 2009, the 103 Jeezy album has been delayed for nearly two years and missed several release dates attached to it, including June 2010, August 2010, December 2010, and July 26, 2011 – exactly six years to the release date of his debut studio album, Let’s Get It: Thug Motivation 101. Def Jam Records representatives have since declared these rumours false: however, Young Jeezy announced through the social networking site Twitter that the album was definitely completed, although at the time a release date – genuine or not – was not attached to the album. The date given was, in fact, the day after Young Jeezy was due to perform the whole of his aforementioned debut album at New York City’s Highline Ballroom, on the sixth anniversary of the release of the album. During the show on July 25, 2011, he announced that Thug Motivation 103 would be released on September 20, 2011. However, Young Jeezy has since revealed that the album’s release date is December 20, 2011. On November 7, 2011, Young Jeezy confirmed that Ne-Yo, Snoop Dogg, Plies, Drake, Bun B, Jadakiss, Jill Scott, Fabolous, T.I. Andre 3000, Jay-Z, 2 Chainz, Wiz Khalifa and Eminem are going to be featured on the album.

Motivation 103 Singles

The album’s first single, “Lose My Mind”, was released as a digital download on March 30, 2010. The song is produced by American record producer Drumma Boy, and features fellow American rapper Plies. The song peaked at number thirty-five on the Billboard Hot 100 in the United States, number six on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart and number three on the Hot Rap Songs chart. The song was nominated for Best Rap Performance By Duo or Group at the 53rd Grammy Awards. During 2010, two more singles were released from the album: “All White Everything”, featuring fellow American rapper Yo Gotti on July 3, 2010, and “Jizzle”, featuring Lil Jon, on August 3, 2010. The songs peaked at number eighty-two and number sixty-nine on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart respectively: however, neither song appears on the final tracklisting.

“Ballin'” was released off the Motivation 103 Jeezy as a digital download in the United States on May 17, 2011. The song features fellow American rapper Lil Wayne, and is produced by American producer Lil’ Lody. The song peaked at number fifty-seven on the Billboard Hot 100, number fifteen on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart and number thirteen on the Rap Songs chart. The music video, directed by Colin Tilley, was officially released on July 9, 2011. However, in the aforementioned Hot 97 interview, Young Jeezy revealed that the song was not a single from the album, although the song is still set to be included on the album. In the same interview, Young Jeezy revealed the album’s second single, titled “Shake Life”: the song was later premiered during the show. It was released to the internet on July 22, 2011, and was later released to iTunes as a digital download on August 2, 2011. The song features production, again, from record producer Lil’ Lody. The song features a sample from the Toto song “Georgy Porgy”. The song debuted at number seventy-six on the Hot R&B/Hip Hop Songs chart in the United States for the week ending August 6, 2011. Since then it has peaked at number forty-six. “F.A.M.E.”, featuring rapper T.I., was released as the album’s third single on October 11, 2011. On November 1, 2011, “.38” was released as a single off the album. It is produced by Lil’ Lody. The most anticipated track “I Do” featuring Jay-Z and Andre 3000 was leaked online on November 18, 2011.


Comments are closed.